Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"baby shower for H"

August 10, 2002~5:26 p.m.

I took some pics of the shower I gave today. I think everything turned out pretty well.

The first picture is of the centerpeice I made of some baby items. We gave it to Heather after it was over.

The next picture is of the dining room set up with the food. We had tons left over. So I gues Tim and I will be eating left over bbq sandwiches and lemon squares! YUM! I sent home stuff with mom also.

The next picture is of the living room after a few people had brought presents. It also shows how my MIL helped me arrange the plants above the entertainment center. The blue chair in the middle is the new one that we got to replace the white one when we moved the furniture around.

Heather got a lot of nice things and some nice clothes and such. Her mom and SIL came along with her Dh's Gma and aunt. Her mom was so nice and her and my mom got along so well. They exchanged phone numbers so they can talk. Her mom doesn't live in town. She is about 2 hours away.

I'm tired from staying up late fixing things, but I'll survive! My mom wouldn't leave and was hanging around so I didn't get to nap after everyone left. The only thing I forgot to do was get teh corsage out of the refrigerator. I can't believe I forgot it! So I had Heather wear it home!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland