Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"preparing for a shower"

August 10, 2002~12:36 a.m.

I'm about ready for the shower tomorrow. I would rather stay up late and finish, than have to get up early to work and be all hot and sweaty.

Mom picked me up from school and we headed to Dollar Discount. We know the owner and she has so much better stuff than the Dollar Trees. We found a cute frame, a couple of candles and candle holders and stuff like that to give as game prizes. They had these beautiful bags that were lavender and purple with hydrangeas and such on them. THey also had matching lavender and purple tissue paper. We asked her if the smaller bags were cheaper than the larger ones and she said she would give them to us 2 for $1.00 for us. So we got 6 bags and the two different tissue paper packs to decorate them with. I had a few items at my house like a small bath set and a set of candles and so we had enough gifts to wrap. I put them together and they look really nice. I like that the bags match, then they won't fight over them.

I also wrapped Heather's present, the baby swing, and also put together the table centerpiece. It is a matching bag in the plate and invitation design from Target. I put matching scalloped tissue paper in it and places baby washclothes in different areas and put baby wash and a cute baby bear in it that is sucking a pacifier. I'll take pictures of everything tomorrow when the table is set up.

I made the lemon squares, oh so good, and the spinach dip and placed all the plates and stuff out on the dining room table that I could leave out over night.

Tomorrow all I have to do is heat the bbq and put in the crock pot, pour the spinach dip in the Hawaiian bread loaf, place items in the proper bowls and plates and get out the ice. It should be pretty easy.

I also swept and mopped the kitchen and dining room floors. I used the real mop and not the Wet Jet thingy. So it looks real nice. I did the hard wood floors with some special stuff for it. I was very tired when I got through. I did the hardwod last because I knew Tim would come home through the garage and I wanted the kitchen dry first. So what did he do? He came in the front door! All over my wet floor. Oh well. It dried and I can't see foot prints. The one day he decides to come in the front door. I won't complain.

Tim vaccuumed for me tonight and I dusted and cleaned things up. I like having people over because then I do the little things, like dust and such.

I hope the shower goes well tomorrow. I hope the games are not lame. Oh well. I'm sure it will be ok. I was thinking tonight. I wish I could get paid to put on showers and parties. Cook and prepare and get paid for it.

I'll take pictures tomorrow and post them.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland