Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Friday Five"

August 09, 2002~1:53 p.m.

1. Do you have a car? If so, what kind of car is it?

I own a 2000 white Dodge Stratus. I am currently wanting to sell it and get a different car. We want tomsething with lower payments and larger. Like an older SUV or truck. Tim drives a 1995 white Explorer and I like driving it.

2. Do you drive very often?

Oh yea, I drive all the time. I don't like driving on trips though. I'd rather leave thatup to Tim so I can sleep.

3. What's your dream car?

It used to be a 1995 white Toyota Camry. But now I would love to have a white Tahoe or something similiar.

4. Have you ever received a ticket?

oh yeah. A couple of speeding tickets, and a lot of warnings. Iusually can talk my way out of it by acting dumb or shocked that I was speeding. But two times I was not lucky, both times I had people in the car. Maybe becasue I had witnesses, that is why they gave me tickets. Hmmmmm...

5. Have you ever been in an accident?

yes. When I was a little girl, our car was hit on the side and glass went everywhere. Mom says she remembers getting glass our of our hair for days later. That was when seatbelts weren't used often.

I also got rear ended in the mall parking lot when I was in high school. And I got hit when I was turning left by a car that ran a red light. Her children did not have seatbelts on and the image of those children's faces forever is in my mind. I can't believe that they had one on their lap and one was leaning over the back seat. They were the only two hurt in the accident. It was not my fault, but my insurance didn't fight for me and ended up paying for her damage. The witness said the light was red for me, but it wasn't. He didn't look up until after the crash happened and then it was red. That accident taught me to always wear my seatbelt.

The last accident I was in was in 1997 when I had a brand new Mazda 626. I was coming home from being out with Tanya and it was 11 at night and a car came up behind me whiel I was stopped at a red light. It rear ended me on the corner and hopped the curb and ent onthe other road. I got the license number and called 911. They found out the grown daughter had been driving her mom's car and they were drinking. They couldnt' find the girl cause she ran off to Florida so they couldn't do much. I forgot what happened in that case. But I do know that my seatbelt was helpful in that.

Thankfully I was never injured badly in a wreck.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland