Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"record lows"

August 09, 2002~8:36 a.m.

What great weather we are having. Record lows! It was about 62 this morning. It was wonderful. Yesterday when I walked it felt so good. I wish it would stay this way. But I know it will get hot again. It is only the beginning of August. But oh, does it feel like fall already!

I had a surprise last night at weigh in. I just knew I had gained because I had not walked as much and I had eaten out lunch every day during pre planning, albeit, healthy meals of salads and chicken and veggies. But I lost 2 1/2 pounds! WooHoo! That is a total of 37.5 pounds for me this year. I'm so excited. I have so much more to go but I know I can keep it up. People at work keep asking what I am doing. The PE teacher asked me this morning if I was starving myself. I told her no, just walking and drinking water. I am getting asked about every day by someone about it. Kind of good to know it is making a difference. And thank goodness my picture for the office bulletin board looks good. Tim is so proud of me also. And that makes me happy. He said he is going to buy me a bikini when I lose 50 pounds. I told him to hold off on that bikini until I hit goal weight at least! LOL

Friday, my favorite day of the week. After school today, my mom and I are going to buy food for the baby shower tomorrow. It is only going to be about a dozen people, but that will be fine. Heather said she has never ahd a nice shower like this. The only one she had was one at church when they got married, since they hurridly got married in Gatlinburg. So I'm glad we can do this for her. I have a few games that I'm planning to make it interesting.

Tim works late tonight until 9 pm. So that will be good I can spend time with my mom. I know she will be happy. I have to get the house ready too. Not much to do, just clean the floor and straighten up. I am still doing pretty well at keeping the house straightened and neat.

Oh well. I'll have to write more later. Work calls.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland