Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"early to bed"

August 08, 2002~6:21 a.m.

I was so exhausted yesterday! I made it to the gym, and did all my machine work outs, but could only go a mile on the treadmill. I was tired and hurting. I came home, threw a nice dinenr of chickend and veggies together and we ate early. Well, earlier than usual. I sat and talked to Tim for a while and I about fell asleep on the sofa. I told him I needed to go walking since I had not done much that day but I was too tired. I would get up at 5 am to walk. Tim doubted I would. Well, just because of that, I did. Well kind of...

I fell in bed about 8:40 and I know I fell asleep in about 5 minutes or so. I slept through the night until my alarm went off at 5. I did hit the snooze a little but ended up getting up and getting dressed to walk at 5:30. It is so cool outside this morning. It felt good. And the starts...wow! The stars were so bright. Not clouds or fog to cover them up. So bright. I saw Orion so clearly. I remember him from my college days! LOL

So I've read the paper and I'm about to go shower and get ready for school. I hope the day goes well. We will actually do work today. So get ready kids...homework!!!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland