Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"skinny dippin'"

August 06, 2002~8:20 p.m.

The kids come tomorrow! Yikes! I think I'm ready. I'm going to try to get to bed early/earlier so I will get up on time to get there early.

I had one student come by today to transfer to the school across town. They moved and they don't have trandportation to bring him. His mom said that he told her he was going to ride his bike to school so he could come to our school. I kind of hope he doesn't. He gave me trouble last year. Not much, but he can be real lazy. He seemed better today and in good spirits. They may still send him to me since my case load is so low compaired to the other teacher at that school. We will see. I'm not complaining about little case loads. I know more will enroll later. It never fails.

I went to the Y after work. I first ran around looking for cheap crayons. My warehouse order has not come in yet and I need them tomorrow. I know most of my kids will not come prepared with them so I bought them each a box of 32 I think. I don't understand why it takes so long to do the warehouse orders. We turn them in in May before we leave so there is no excuse that they are not already boxed and delivered before school starts. Maybe I'll make a suggestion of that.

Tim picked me up for lunch today. Karen called me on my cell phone wanting me to meet them for lunch. I guess I left before they came to my room to get me. I told them I was with Tim. We ended up all going to Beef O'Bradey's anyway. They sat with us. So 4 girls and Tim. I flet bad as he was kind of the 5th wheel since we all talked about school, but we tried to include him in conversation. It is hard not to talk about school. He didn't complain.

Afterwards we went to the pool store and looked at the pictures. Tim likes the kidney shape but I like the roman shape. We also want the hot tub where it flows into the water. She said it also heats the pool and we will be able to use the pool well into December here in South Georgia. Tim wants to start on it in October when they have their first opening. I want to wait until Spring. I just think we should wait until we have the cruise paid for. But he thinks we can do it since we won't have the credit card bills and the furniture payment. And he gets the quarterly bonuses at work also. We will see I guess. Can't wait to go skinny dipping!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland