Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"school and pools"

August 05, 2002~11:16 p.m.

We had a couple meetings today. First thing we had a special ed meeting at the high school. It was awful in the fact that we couldn't hear the director for everyone talking and the air conditioner. So it was hard to concentrate. And she also just read stuff that was on hand outs we already had, so I was thinking, why do we even need to be here? Oh well.

This afternoon we had a faculty meeting to go over the first few days admittance and dismissal procedures and then we had a first aid/AIDS awareness update. We have to have one every year. We also had the social worker talk about abuse and what to look for and how to report it. I always hate those slide shows because in the past when I see them and see the burns adn bruises and cuts on these children, I really get sick. I have really had to put my head down and not look because my head starts ringing and spinning and I feel faint and clammy. It makes me sick to my stomach. D. picked out a slide show that was not as gruesome so it was not as bad. I kept a magazine to look at in case I did get queesy. I hate not looking , but it makes me sick to see what some people do to children.

I cut out all my stuff for my bulletin board after I had it laminated. I will put it up in the morning before Open House at 11. The calender board is up and the number line and alphabet line is up so most of it is up now. I just have Mrs. Brown working on making the homework folders and name tags and desk tags for the kids. It is taking her 40 forevers though. If she would stop going to the other classroom to talk it would be done. Geesh. At least I will be there all day tomorrow so she can't escape.

I really need to get everything ready for the first few days. I need to get papers run off and get lessons planned on what we will do. I had another student added to my case load today because the BD teacher stuck her with me. So that screwed up my whole schedule. I have to rearrange it. It will not be as easy as it would have been. I can't stand P. She hands off kids she doesn't want on others, she has already gotten some of her duties taken off and given to my friend Laurie because she saw that Laurie didn't have any on the list. P gets on my nerves so much. I hope she retires soon. But I doubt it.

K and C and I have gone to lunch every day during pre planning. L and K also came one day and the other day just L came. But we are enjoying our lunches together. Tomorrow will be the last day to eat out. I'm meeting Tim. He is off and I want to spend the time with him, since I won't get to eat lunch with him again for a long time during the week. I think we are going to eat lunch quickly and then go look at pool designs. We are looking around and Tim has been talking to one place that is next door to his store. He really wants to put one in this fall but I kind of want to wait until spring. That way we won't have to worry about winter. Not that we have much of a winter, but it will also give us time to save up more money and put a large down payment on it. Since we will have all our credit card and furniture bills paid off this month, we will have a lot that we will just put in savings. Tim did really well this month and sold about 91,000 for July. So his commission will be really well. A lot goes into savings and the other to pay off those two bills. So now we have a cruise and a pool to save up for. Ugh. Money money...I'm just glad we are not struggling.

I better get to bed. I have to wake up early. I am doing pretty good at getting to work on time. I was only late today by 5 minutes and the other days I was early or right on time. I'm trying to do better!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland