Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"rushed day"

July 31, 2002~9:18 p.m.

Today was a busy day for it to be my last day of summer.

I woke up later than I wanted to, but not too late. Tim still had to take Scooter to the groomers since it was too late for me to make it. I didn't shower, but washed my face and hair and quickly made up and went on errands. I went by to have my cholesterol checked. I wnated to ahve that done before school started and after I had a few days of healthy eating and no fatty stuff. Then I went by a lawyers office before going to the Y. This law office is taking care of the lawsuit against the makers of PhenPhen and Redux. I took Redux in 96/97 and had wonderful results. But I gained most of it back. I figure if I get a little money out of it it will will be a nice extra. I don't care if I don't get anything, as I have not had any health problems from it. But they have to set me up to have an ekg or something first to see if I do have problems. I hot my prescription records and it showed I did take it for 12 months. So that info I have. I guess I'll find out one day. Like I said, I don't care one way or the other. I just didn't want to miss out if I do happen to have these medical problems in the future.

I did a quick trip at the Y. Only about 70 minutes or so. I did all my machines and only a mile on the treadmill. But I did it in 18 minutes instead of the leisurly 20. I also did 100 sit ups on the sit up thingy. Boy is my stomach tired and sore! Ugh.

Then I went to the church to make tea for tonight. It took forever as I used the coffee pot by the directions it showed and I had to make 5 pots for each 5 gallon bucket that I made. I nicely made a huge bucket of unsweet tea also, although I probably could have just done a small pitcher of it. I'll know next time. I kind of over did it on a lot of stuff. While I was waiting for that to brew, I cut up lettuce, tomatoes and onion for the burgers and laid them on a couple of trays real nicely.

Then I hurried to get Scooter from the groomers and then go home to change. Tim had picked up Subway so I ate my sandwich quickly. I got the small round one this time and it was plenty for me. Tim worked on the yard all morning while I was gone.

I was a couple minutes late after 3 getting to the church but no one else was there. So I started geting things ready. Tim arrived shortly after and started up the grill. The couple that leads our SS class showed up and the wife helped me inside and the husband helped Tim outside grilling. A couple other girls from class showed up and we had it pretty well handled. We didn't have to rush and had time to spare to sit and talk a little.

Everyone raved over the dinner and said it was the greatest. They might say that to everyone, but it was pretty good. The burgers were great, the hotdogs were also. The beans were wonderful (I add special stuff to it) and the mixed fruit was the perfect dessert for it all. We also had salad and chips.

One thing I did, I overdid it greatly on the beans! I had a whole other tray full of beans in the oven that we never touched. They just went so much farther than I thought they would. I thought I would need more. Oh well, I will know next time. Les beans and less unsweet tea. I kept begging people to take bowls of beans home! LOL

The other couple stayed and helped us clean up. The guys did dishes while we put everything away and bagged things up. I sweeted the rest of the tea and added it to the other so they could have sweet tea.

All in all, I think it went well and it was not as difficult to make as it could have been. I had everything pretty well organized. And to only have 4 girls and 2 guys working it went well.

I haven't checked email all day so I am trying to get it done and get to bed. I have to get up in the morning to go to work. UGH. I don't want to go. I hate getting up early. I gotta do it though.... The summer is over now.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland