Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"a massage"

July 30, 2002~5:17 p.m.

The latest news on Tim's grandmother is that they might let her go home in a couple days if they get her stabalized. But they are thinking she may not last the next couple weeks. Of course, I'm trying to be more optimistic.

Tim got to talk to her last night a little. It hurts for her to talk as the tumor was around her esophogus and the radiation was there.

Today I did shopping for the church dinner tomorrow. Our class is in charge of it tomorrow. I hope everything goes well. I am in charge and hope I got enough food. We are grilling hamburgers and hotdogs and we have baked beans, salad, chips and mixed fruit for the sides. I did most of the shopping at Wal-mart but went to Sam's for the meat and the salad and fruit. One of the custodians went with me since she is one of only 2 people that has a charge card for there for the church. I almost dreaded going with her since we have not been real tight friends. But I was so glad we went together now. We talked so much and I am so glad we did. I knew that she had a miscarriage earlier but she told me she has had two since she has been married to M in November. She has a 2 year old from before she was married and she told me struggled with endometriosis for years. She was just told yesterday that she is going to have to have a hysterectomy. We talked a lot about that and about her endo and I told her I had PCOS and we found out I had gone to the same doctor's office that she goes to now. Real big coincidence and I think it helped us bond a little better. I felt a little better about her after this time. So I'm glad we did get "stuck" going together.

I have one more day until I go back to school. I don't wanna go! I am not looking forward to getting up early. I'm going to try to get up early tomorrow and get dressed so I'll be prepared. I have so much to do tomorrow for the dinner. I'm going to get there real early so I can start making tea and such. Tim is off tomorrow and he will bring his grill along with another guy and we will have them grilling.

I'm so tired today, but I need to stay awake. I need to go to the Y also. I did 4.5 miles last night and my machines. I kind of feel like just staying here and walking the neighborhood. But it is so hot! I geuss I'll drag myself to the gym sooner or later. I need a massage is what I need! LOL

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland