Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Pray"

July 27, 2002~10:46 p.m.

Well, the in-laws are here. But there have been some dampers put in the weekend. Tim's grandmother (His mom's mom) is sick. She is in the middle of chemo treatments and today she was unresponsive and out of it. The ambulance came and her blood sugar was low. She didn't want to go to the hospital so they left. One of the other sons came and he took her to the hospital himself. They have admitted her and are doing tests tonight. They think she had a stroke. I'm praying that it is just her body out of wack from the treatments and the low blood sugar and the not eating. I'm hoping that once they get some IV's in her she will improve. We continue to pray and wait by the phone. We are kind of thinking that Tim will leave and take his mom up there since his dad needs to go to work unless there is a funeral to go to. They are saying they don't think she will last two days. I'm praying they are wrong! I'ms till not sure what I'm going to do. Whether I'll go up with them or wait and go up with his dad and sister. Pre-planning starts Thursday and I have nothing done in my room. I guess my para pro would have to take care of it for me. They will just have to take care of it for me.

I guess we will know in the morning what the tests say and how she is doing. Please pray!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland