Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"babies, cooking"

July 26, 2002~10:21 p.m.

I had a great time today babysitting. I told Tim though, that I can see how the baby can take the whole day away from you. I didn't want to put him down and so I didn't do much more than feed him, watch him sleep or try to get him to stop crying when he did. We walked outside a couple times but that was it. I never ate breakfast, I never ate lunch. My attention was on the baby. I guess when they get a little older you are able to put them down and not worry about them so much. I also hate it when babies have that bald spot in the back of their head from sitting in a carrier too much. That is one reason why I didn't want to put him down.

Scooter was so good with him. He was kind of excited at first to see this new thing. He thought it was a toy. But he didn't really touch. At first I had to push him slightly too keep him at a distance but I think he realized that this baby was fragile and it was only to look at. He stayed by my side the whole day staring at the baby, smelling him and watching him. It was so cute. At one point I took J in my room to rock him in my chair and I played some lullabye music that I had in the CD player. While I have J in my arms, Scooter hops up and curls in my lap. I wish I had a picture of that. My baby. Scooter is my baby.

I had a a few errands to run today. I got a gift certificate for a guy getting married that used to work with Tim. He wanted to get them a Home Depot card. I then went to Target and picked out a wedding card and a baby card. I also bought a gift card for Tim's friends that just had their baby, Hanna. I will mail those all tomorrow. I forgot to get Tim's little cousin a card so I had to get that at the grocery store. I also stopped at Toy's R Us to get Heather's shower gift. We are giving her a shower at my house in a couple weeks and my mom and I are getting her the swing she wants. It was $80. It is the cradle swing.

Tim took me out to dinner tonight. It was nice. We went to the newer mexican restaurant. They are fresher and the food is better. It was a nice night. I am stuffed though. I have to watch myself this week. And walk more.

Tomorrow my in laws come for the weekend. I am planning on fixing Chinese tomorrow. I am going to do fried rice and stir fry chicken and veggies. I think I have some mini egg rolls in the freezer so I will make those as well. I love making stir fry and fried rice from scratch. I make my own sauce and all. My mom took a chinese cooking class and we also used to help out some friends that owned a restaurant. I watched them all cook and I learned from them. I remember watching this one cook make his fried rice and I have remembered exactly how he does it. Except I put no MSG in mine!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland