Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"banner"

July 25, 2002~11:24 p.m.

I finally made a banner to put up. I need to use these banners that I have. I see that it is finally up, although I have not seen it yet. If you reach me through my banner, please sign and let me know!

Thanks!

For Leslie, Here it is.

Grits and Eggs are a southern thing. The grits mainly. But I love 'em with my eggs mixed in. Now crumble up some bacon in it and it is even better. But make sure there is plenty of salt and plenty of butter in it. Yum! That is comfort food for me. Warm grits in my tummy.

I still can't get my hubby to eat them as he is a native Missourian. He ate one bite and that was it. Stubborn thing! So I guess you have to have been born in the south to acquire the taste for warm grits.

I am also a true GRITS. That means

Girl Raised In The South. So that is truely where my title came from. I'm a GRITS and proud of it!

I've babysat all morning and haven't had much time to update. I'll do that later. I have lots of errands to run!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland