Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"large bird figurines and turtles"

July 25, 2002~8:54 p.m.

I turtled this week. That means I didn't lose, didn't gain. That is the first time for me. I actually think I had a 1/4 pound gain but she was kind of lenient with the slide and said it was a turtle. I'm going to work harder this week to make that a loss.

I've got less than a week to go until school. I had my first school dream last night. I dreamed I was told I had to go to the middle school (E-GADS!) and I was ok with going. Then I find out that I have one of my old students that runs his mouth all the time in the class. The first thing he does is call my name a million times and raise his hand. Then there were three boys that were standing up when I was writing on the chalkboard and I had to get real strict and tell them that NO ONE is allowed out of their seat unless they have permission. I also had one of my present students that I will have again this year. So that was weird as he is really too young to be at middle school. It was a weird experience and dream. I will never got to the Middle School. You can't make me! You can't pay me enough. Spring time 5th graders have enough hormones that I can handle.

Scooter and I met the new neighbors. They started moving stuff in tonight. Scooter started barking at them. He thinks he owns the whole neighborhood. They fell in love with him right off. Their maltese died earlier in the year. The youngest girl kept calling his name. They seem nice enough. I think I'll like the youngest girl, she is 12. I think she is real friendly. I figure we will probably invite them for dinner or something one night to get to know them.

What scared me is they had these gosh awful ugly flamingo bird things that were about 3 feet tall in the back yard. I sure hope they are not putting those in the front yard. Please! The backyard will be ok, but please, no large bird figurines in the front yard!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland