Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"fun day"

July 25, 2002~4:30 p.m.

I've had a pretty nice day so far. I woke up so early this morning when the alarm went off for Tim to get up. I was supposed to meet K & L for lunch. I called L about8:45 to see if she was still going to get to go and she had an appt. She finished in time and she stopped by here and picked me up and we met K and her new baby at Red Lobster. This is the second time I've seen the baby. He slep the whole time. We had a good time and were there from 11:30 until after 2 PM! We just talked and talked. It was a good time catching up. We all three teach at the same school and are pretty good friends.

Afterwards I went with L to her house to see the CD"s she is making for me. She made one copy and I fixed the CD cover like I want it. It is so awesome! I like the back cover best. It is the black and white photo of Tim and I walking away (the back of us) and I put hte names of the songs on the right hand side. It looks so neat. It is great. The front I'm ok with. I just picked a color picture of us that I had liked and wrote our names and wedding date on it. I stil think I want to play with it more. I'm making copes for me, Tim and our parents as a surprise. Tim has no idea. It ahs all the wedding songs on it that we had. I wish we had had the capability of making these before the wedding and could have given them as gifts.

Tomorrow K is bring her baby J over for me to babysit. She is taking her little girl to get her dance clothes and so I volunteered. I told her I would come there but she said she would bring him over here. I just hope he is comfortable at another house. I'll have to keep Scooter away from him. On the other hand, Scooter needs to get used to smelling a baby. I hope one day soon he will have a baby around the house!

Got my meeting tonight. I'm not feeling too good about it. I only worked out two or three days this week and I ate lunch today more than I usually do. I had the soup and salad at lunch. It was good but I wonder if I shouldn't have. I guess I'll see in about 30 minutes when I get there....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland