Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

" puppy papoose"

July 24, 2002~10:27 p.m.

I have my puppy in my arms wrapped up in a papoose. Tim gave him a shower and then wrapped him up so neatly like htey do newborn babies. He looks so cute. And tiny. He needed a bath though. Wish I could talk Tim into giving the cat one. She needs one badly!

We just got in from walking the neighborhood twice (2.5 miles). It is not as humid as last night but it was slightly warm. The recent rain made it cooler so I survived.

I went to the Y this afternoon and did the machines and 2 miles on the treadmill. I had to leave at 4 though so I could get home to watch Trading Spaces. They have that contest now where you can win a shirt from answering questions about the show. I've seen them all and most of htem are reruns so I knew I didn't have to see the whole thing. I got the question right, now to see who won. I'll try to keep entering each time they do it on Wed and Sat. I'm a TLC junkie.. I'm going to miss it so much when school starts. We have cable there but for soe odd reason we can't get that channel. BooHoo.

Since I was doing the broccoli thing tonight, I asked Tim what he wanted to eat. First he said Grilled Cheese, then he changed his mind and wanted breakfast instead. So I fixed him a super duper omelet and toast. I told him from now on if I don't know what to fix for dinner, I'm going to fix breakfast, since I never have time to cook it in the morning. He said the omelet was awesome. He loves my omeletes.

Tonight we watched "Meet my Folks" on NBC. It was so funny. We loved it. I can see us watching it each week. I was happy with the guy they dad finally picked, although I knew the daughter wasn't. But I felt this guy was more mature. I think the dad secretly liked him for his own buddy. LOL That daughter was a semi slut though. Getting the guy to massage her back, then he got in trouble. And I can't believe they would let them go to Hawaii together. Geesh. If we ever have a daughter, she will not date until she is 35. Hey, that is what my Dad said about me. TeeHee!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland