Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"days off, menu choices"

July 24, 2002~12:24 p.m.

I don't want to go to the Y today. Id didn't want to go walking yesterday but I did. Tim cooerced me into it. I knew he was tired and had just had softball practice, but he went with me anyway. I only went around two times, which was 2.5 miles, but it was so humid I didn't want to go farther.

I've got to get my butt in gear and get goign today. I so dread summer ending. I have one more week of no time schedules and then...back to work :-(

Yesterday was Tim's day off. He had a dentist appointment and I went with him, so we could go eat lunch afterwards. They had to make molds of his teeth and such to get his new one put in. He has to go back in 4 weeks to get the permenant one put in. I am so happy he is finally getting this done. Long story short...He got beat up after a basketball game in High School and his front tooth was knocked out. The dentist then never did it right. The tooth was larger and a different color than the other one so it has always been slightly noticable. Mainly because it is alittle longer than the other one. So I finally got him to go to the dentist to get this taken care of. Come to find out, there was a small piece of tooth or root still stuck up in his gums. It has been about 12 years or more and it was still up there. I guess that dentist before didn't do his job well. So in 4 weeks, he will have a new front tooth and it will match finally! He is also scheduled to get wisdom teeth taken out in January. What did I get him into??? LOL

So after his appointemtn, which took forever, but I had time to read the Ya-ya book, we went downtown to the Grit's Mill Cafe. It was pretty good. Tim had fried chicken, I had hot chicken salad. It was good.

We then ran a few errands. We stopped by the travel agent and talked in depth about the cruise. We are so excited about it. We got some videos to watch about the two different cruise lines. We are mainly looking at Royal Carribean, but she also suggested Celebrity Cruislines. Both trips sound wonderful. We want my parents to watch the videos and Tim's parents are coming Saturday so we will keep it so they can watch it too. We are trying to get them to go with us too. But they think they have a craft show that weekend we will be coming back so it might not be a good time for them. My parents are going though. I can't believe my mom wants to go as she said she gets sea sick. Maybe she will be better now.

I'm trying to think of a menu for Wednesday night supper next week. Our SS class is in charge of it. They let the kitchen help take every other week off in the summer, so we all volunteer to do a week. We wanted to grill hamburgers and hot dogs so it will be kind of a summery thing. The only thing is the menu. I want to do Bush's baked Beans with it but I can't think of anything else. I have heard potato salad or corn but they are both starchy and so are baked beans. So Heather suggested salad. I wonder if that would be enough to eat. Tim wants me to do those homemade cheesecakes but I am not taking that time to do that. He doesn't realize that preparing for 90+ people, you have to make things quick and easy. SO I think I will do fruit salad. Cut up melons and have grapes. That will be good. So I know we will do burgers, dogs, baked beans and fruit salad. Can anyone give me any ideas on if I should do a salad or something else? Thanks!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland