Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Mother's Day"

2001-05-13~9:14 p.m.

Well, I did pretty good today in church. Last year I cried a lot, but this year, I only had a smidgen of tear as a lady sang the song Materpiece and her little daughter sat at her feet with flowers.

They had 4 babies dedicated. I did fine with that. He did a sermon on Godly Examples and I was fine with that. Then at the end, for whatever reason, the preacher had everyone that was NOT a mother stand up. Of course it is all the daddies and the children etc. I felt awful but I had to stand up next to my husband. I felt ashamed. Then he had us all give a standing ovation to mothers. I would have much rather have him have the mothers stand up. I think it would have been less hurtful. I did think I stood back at my hurt and realized it wasn't as bad as others when I saw one of the teens (13 years old) with a rose in her pocket. Then I realized she had it to symbolize her mother who died of cancer just a couple months ago. It made me realize that at least I HAVE my mother, at least I have my health. I am lucky to have all that and not be a 13 year old girl that has no mother and will never have one to watch her grow up, graduate, marry and have kids. I am blessed in comparison. I think that is what helped me today....

We took my mom out to a chinese place so she could eat sushi and frog legs. YUCK! My mom, dad, me and Tim and my nephew, Alton went. Alto was pretty good. Then we took Alto to Wal-mart to get him a pencil box and some hand santizer gel for school. He then went to the softball game with us and helped me watch the one baby that came. AWANA was tonight. The last night before award ceremonies. It was wet n wild night. They had a ball getting each other wet! I stayed dry! LOL

Have a nice week!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland