Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"11 days and counting..."

2001-05-10~5:31 p.m.

11 days and counting....

The end of the school year can not come soon enough for me! I think the devil has reincarnated himself into my children. I am serious! This time of the year they get so awful! Maybe I should get some holy water and anoint them. I do need to pray about the next two weeks. When I forget to pray about things like that, is when everything gets hectic.

Tim's grandmother is in the hospital again. She has a bacterial infection. On top of the chemo, now she has this! She fell a couple days ago twice and it took Grandpa Pete an hour to pick her up. I feel so bad for them. THey are really almost helpless now. They need someone to live in with them or at least to check on them daily to see that they are alright. It is hard to see them going through this. And hard to see Tim fearing losing another grandmother. He just lost Hermanda a few months back. I would hate for him to lose his last grandmother this soon.

Tim has been lucky to have had grandparents growing up. I tell him that. I only remember my dad's mom. She is still living in Tennessee. But we never had a close relationship. I love her and talk to her and all but we don't visit much. We would go each sumemr. She is much older and is kind of stuck in her ways. Since I did not grow up in the same area we are not close. Tim was blessed to have his prandparent down the street and to remember times at their house and all the memories....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland