Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"nephews, cars, dogs and cats"

July 14, 2002~9:55 p.m.

My nephew is spending the night tonight. He surprised us by calling this afternoon and wanting to go to church with us tonight. He was very well behaved (surprise!) and then we took him to dinner. He was good the whole time. Tim asked him if he wanted to spend the night ( I told Tim before we picked him up that he probably wanted to) and A. was thrilled to be asked! So we went by my parents to get his stuff. He brought his bike. Tim told him he would pay him to mow the lawn tomorrow so he is thrilled with that. His birthday is Tuesday. He said he wants a CD-Brooks & Dunn or Kenny Chesney. I think I'll get him one or the other. He said he might by one with his chore money also. Mom said we are going to have coconut cake and neopoliten ice cream,per his request, for Tuesday night. He will be 12 years old. I can't believe he will be that old. He said, yeah, I'll be a pre-teen! LOL I remember the day he was born. I remember taking him shopping with us to Tallahassee and teaching him sign language. I remember how sweet and cute he was and how fun he was to be with. Now he is growing up and trying to act cool and all grown up. He has his good side. I see it. I just wish it was there all the time!

Tomorrow we are going to the Y for him to swim and me to work out. Then he can mow the grass. Tim has to take his car to be looked at also. It is having trouble starting. Good thing we have Dad's old truck for him to drive if he needs it. He used that Saturday.

I'm going to try to go to bed earlier tonight. I want to get up early to take him to get his car fixed, and I'll need to drive him to work. Last night we had an awful sleeping night. For one thing I had turned the ceiling fant he wrong way and it was not cooling. So Tim was sweating. Then the dog woke us up as he was fighting with the cat and we saw he had gotten in the trash can. URGHHH! So he got sent to his room and is banned from sleeping with us until he can STAY in the bed.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland