Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Cooking, cleaning, TLC"

July 13, 2002~10:53 p.m.

I did a little organizing today. I went through my closet in teh computer/craft room and took everything out and put stuff in those plastic drawer organizers. I bought an extra one at Sam's and I had already bought one that was still empty. So I put all my craft stuff in one and all my gift wrap stuff in the other. I now want to get another one for the other bedroom to put gifts and such in that I buy and save for later gift giving. Or maybe I need to clean out some drawers and put it in there. Yeah I might do that. I think the drawers in the guest room are empty. But I like to keep them empty for when company comes. Although they rarely take it and put in the drawers. They usually keep clothes in their suit cases. But I like it to be cleaned out though. I'll figure it out..

Today for lunch I made lunch for the guys at work. They have had a tent sale the past 3 days and I wanted to reward them and also keep them from having to leave and get lunch. I defrosted bread dough and rolled out and layered cheese and pepperoni on it and tucked it under like a roll and then baked them. I made 4. I used 2 loafs of dough and cut them in half each. I had tons but I wasn't sure how much they guys would eat. There are 3 of them. I also made chocolate chip cookies. Tim said G and K loved it and was in awe that he had a wife like me that loved to cook. Hehe. It is great to hear compliments like that. :-) I just like doing it. So I'm glad they liked it. There were some leftovers so Tim brought them home. We might eat that for lunch tomorrow.

Tonight G&H came over and we fixed dinner. Grilled chicken breasts and veggies. It was good. It is hard to believe that in less than two weeks they will no longer live next door. I'm going to miss them. I hate they want to move and rebuild closer in town. Oh well....

Sunday tomorrow. I'll be glad to hear a sermon. Last week we had Wee Church so we weren't in there.

I'm tired and I guess I'll retire to bed. Oh did anyone watch the make over story today with Ty and Amy Wynn? It was pretty good. L wanted me to tape it since she was out of town. I missed "While you were gone" AGAIN today. I keep missing it. URGH> I wish they had reruns of it.

Trading Spaces is on. Maybe I can talk Tim into letting me watch it as we fall asleep.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland