Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"working out, visits and sweat"

July 15, 2002~4:52 p.m.

What a hot day! I finally got A. up this morning and we headed to the Y. I had to get up earlier to take Tim and his car to get it looked at. I drove him to work and then came back and ate some cereal.

Once at the Y I headed to the treadmill and A. went to the pool. After 2 miles I decided to go see how he was doing and I couldn't find him anywhere! I went back and got my stuff and went to the front desk and he was coming out of the gym from playing basket ball! The turkey! So then I went in a small workout area and got on the treadmill and A. got on the bike. He tired of that pretty quickly so went back to the pool. After I did another 2 miles (I also did the arm machines and stomach machines) we headed home.

We went to take Tim to his car. All it needed was a new battery. It had the original factory battery in it and it is a 1995 car! Good battery! Soon after we got home and ate lunch, L's mom and family stopped by. So there were a total of 4 kids in the house. L took to A real fast and had him in the computer room right away. The kids had fun while L's mom and I talked and stuff. We had a good visit and then they needed to get going.

I took garbage to the dump while A. worked on mowing the yard. He made fun of me last night about not being abel to mow it fast and here he is, over an hour later and isnt' even finished with the front yard! He is taking frequent breaks. Tim called and said if he doesn't get it finished, no spending the night...

Tim has a meeting tonight in Tifton so I guess we will do supper on our own without him. I want to take him to the store to get him so shorts. A. needs clothes...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland