Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"doctors and babies."

July 12, 2002~4:28 p.m.

Well I just got off the phone with the doctor. He said he is going to send me a Rx for progesterone and wants me to take it the first of every month. He said that will control the bleeding. I'm not sure if I want to continue to take meds. I kind of would like to see what my body is doing on it's own. But this often is a little much. He is also going to send me an order to have my cholesterol checked. I don't know how that can effect my cycles, but we will see. I would also like to see if it has gone down. You can bet your bottom dollar that I will be eating veggies and fruit only days before I get the test taken. I want to see if it will be lower by a large amount! It will take a few days to get the stuff in the mail from him. I'm also thinking of making an appt with the local ob/gyn here to see his NP. I hear she is nice and it would be nice to have a local person to go to.

Today I ate lunch with K. She had her 2nd child June 24th. It is a boy. Her 2 year old is a girl. I got to see J. and enjoy holding him. We met at ABC for lunch. That is our favorite place to go together. I had salad and fruit. After we ate I held J. for a long time while we talked. He liked to be nuzzled up between my breasts! A true man! He is so tiny. I didn't think he would still be so small. I enjoyed our visit and getting to see J. I cried a little last thinking of when I was to see him today and if I would get emotional. But I didn't. I guess I got it all out last night.

After lunch I went to the newspaper office to get another couple of cookbooks. I sent them all off ot my in laws. Then I met me mom at Target. We are giving a shower for my next door neighbor, H. She works at my mom's office so everyone there is coming too. We finally found some cute invitations that can be printed on the computer and all the matching plates and napkins. It is a pretty pink and green design. Very feminine, with narcissus flowers on it. The baby's room is going to be decorated in hydrangeas and a floral theme anyway. I think it will look pretty. The shower isn't until August 10th.

Mom wanted me to go with her to get her nails done. She has bittent he bullet and is getting acrylics done. I don't think she will continue too long with it. We will see. She said I could get my feet done while she is there, but then Dad called and wanted her to meet him for lunch. I urged her to go because they need to go together. So I got out of that. I really didn't want to sit at the nail place for hours while she got them done. I can't believe I turned down a pedicure. But I need to get this toe better first. Plus I think it is messed up because of the pedicures and the place she was going to also messed up my foot when the scraped it and there are ridges on the pad of my foot. So I went grocery shopping instead. I got a few things to make a few different dinners with. I haven't cooked much in a while. We are both running around so much that there is no time to cook. I better got get the chicken out to thaw. I think I'm doing chicken breast and veggies. Or I might do chicken and dumplings. I'll figure it out...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland