Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"good news...bad news."

July 11, 2002~11:13 p.m.

Good new...bad news..

Good news is that Tim got a surprise this evening at work. One of the sons (the company is owned by a man and his three sons) called to tell him Congratulations. Seems that now that Tim is the Store "Leader" (not manager-their term is Leader) that he is able to get bonuses! I was shocked, as was Tim. No one had told him he would be getting a bonus. Every quarter they will give him a bonus for the store meeting their goal....You know what it is? $1000! $1000 for 3 months of meeting goal. Then if they meet fabricoating goals he gets $500 and they also get $300 for meeting inspection goal and $200 for mattress pads goal. So Tim is going to try to get them on the ball on the other three catagories. He would have a possibility of an extra $2000 every 3 months in addition to his paychecks. WooHoo. We have decided to pay off his credit card with this bonus. We should about have it paid off now. Along with the furniture bill, we should about have everything paid off next month. Then every bit of bonus money and extra money will be put in savings for our cruise! Yes, we are tentatively planning a cruise in the spring. We wanted to go with my parents and his parents. Now his uncles want us all to go back to Vegas this coming Spring since they didn't get to go this year and his parents also will go. I am kind of bummed as it was not my fault they didn't want to go this year. Now it is like my parents will not be able to do the one vacation with us they were planning. We rarely go places with my parents since they live nearby and my dad won't fly so a cruise is the only thing we could do. So I'm not pushing the subject but my dad is not getting any younger and I would love to be away with them for a week to have him and mom enjoy this time together. My mom wants to do this as a present for my dad as well. He will be 68 next May and I just keep thinking that I don't want him to get any older. I love him so much! So anyway, I don't know if we are doing a cruise or not, but we will keep talking about it and saving up money for it! I will have a good amount in my savings as well by then. I don't put as much in my savings since I usually pay bills with my checking account and then Tim gives me extra money to pay the rest and then what is extra that is left he puts it all in savings.

Mom was just telling me last night she was so proud of us for not living above our means and not getting in trouble like other young couple we know. Our neighbors for one. I mean a lot of people we know in our ss class are maxing our cc all the time just to live up to the Jones'. Besides this cc that Tim got so high, I am the type that pays it off monthly. I only use it if I am running short and then pay it off the following month. Oh yeah, I would love a new SUV and we could afford it, but right now I want to downsize and get a cheaper car so I have lower payments. I want to save wherever we can. We dropped garbage pick up to pay for HBO. I don't mind carrying the bags to the dump, it is only a few blocks away and I just drive it there. Why pay $45 a quarter for them to come once a week? Anyway, I'm glad that Tim is doing so well in work that we are able to make ends meet and not be cutting it tight. There are times I have cried and been short on money, but it is because I don't tell him I need more. I just feel weird asking him for money, but he keeps telling me that since I write all the bills out, he will give me whatever I need. I just hate the "I am short and need more cash to pay bills" type thing. But I guess I have to stop feeling that way. He doesn't mean it to be that way. I just wish we could have one joint account, but he NEVER writes anything down and I can not work that way. I have to know to the penny how much I have. So until he does that, I will not join our accounts. That way we can also save up for something secret for the other without them knowing. And hey, I have a debit card for his account but he doesn't have one for mine Hehe! But we are both named on each other's account.

Oh well, enough about money... The bad news is, I gained 3.5 pounds tonight. I was so shocked. I walked 3-4 miles this week each time I exercised. I drank my water. What I did do is eat darn blueberry nut cake I made. It was sooo good. I shared with neighbors and Tim but I ate too much of it. I also ate a cheeseburger the other night and ate at Ryan's last night-buffet. I will NEVER eat buffet the night before weigh in. Nor eat an Arby's roast beef for lunch the day of. I ate that today just because I didn't want to be starving. From now on, it is fruit or veggies for me at least 24 hours before weigh in! I am going to get this weight off. I know I will!

The good news though is P. lost 1.75 this week. I was so proud of her and she needed this boost. We need to both keep up the exercising so we can get it off. I also wonder if some weight might be muscle too. My legs are tightening up. I also am starting my period today. Ugh. I thought I had it 2 weeks ago in Atlanta. The spotting was for 2 days. Now today is a lot heavier, so I suppose it is the real thing. I am confused. I need to call my dr..

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland