Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"walking, school"

July 10, 2002~3:35 p.m.

oh man! I'm tired today. I slept in later than I wanted to and I didn't really want to go to the Y that late. So I got dressed and went walking. I wanted to do at least 3 laps around the neighborhood = 3.75 miles. I think I did over that. I did one lap and then there were so many yard men doing yards that I didn't want to go around again so I headed out of the neighborhood to see how far I could go. I figured I would go 20-25 minutes one way and then turn back. I was about 5 minutes short when I was about home so I went around a half of the circle and ended up walking almost 1.5 hours. I suppose that it was about 4 miles since that is about how long it takes for me to walk that far. I'll map it later in the car. I was so tired! And hot! It is so hot today but not as humid as it could have been. I wore a tank top so my arms got sun. It started getting hot so I know they are probably going to be a little pink. I didn't have make up on either so maybe I got some on my face. I guess I'll know later tonight when the color comes in. Whew...Tomorrow is weigh in, I hope I did ok this week. I ate too much blueberry nut cake this week. I know I shouldn't have but it was so goood!

Tim had to go to jury duty again today. He talked to the judge and explained that G's aunt was killed and he would be gone for the funeral and that they would be shorthanded, and with him being the store manager they needed him there. He also told him he would like to come back another week to serve since this was a bad week. The judge agreed and let him leave. He was surprised Tim wanted to come back another week. I guess that is why he let him go. I wonder if they will send him another notice. I'm just glad he will be able to work the tent sale this weekend. He wants me to come help them tomorrow. If they are busy I think I will.

We had a get together last night with SS. I felt so out of place. A lot of the girls are younger and they do a lot of stuff together and they were gushing over the baby and the two kids there. I just could not get all goo goo over the baby, or I knew I would cry. I did play with the two girls and the oldest one was being very friendly and hugging on us. The little one, that is 2 sat with me a while and amazed me that she could turn on and off my cell phone! I just still felt so out of place. Tim said I looked depressed. After a while we took a group pic of the girls and afterwards I was sitting with H and a new girl, A. We really got into a good conversation and had a good time. They are a little more mature thant he others (I think) so that might be why we got along. So I was feeling better then, then Tim wanted to go home. The guys were all wanting to rush home to watch the All Star game. Men! It ended up being a tie! Tim said it has only happened once before in the history of the games.

Oh well...This sumer is going by so fast! I only have 3 more weeks! 3 more weeks until school starts back. I have pre planning then. The kids come back on the 7th. Too early in my opinion. I know it is a suttle way of forcing year round school on us. I know it. And I hate it. :-P

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland