Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"countdown, gray hair and craziness!"

2001-04-30~9:38 p.m.

It is now Monday 4/30/2001 at 9:36:53 PM

Event: End of the 2001 school year!

Scheduled For 5/25/2001 04:00 PM

24 days 18 hours 23 minutes 7 seconds or

3 weekends or

25 days or

594 hours (396 waking hours) or

35,663 minutes or

2,139,786 seconds

It's pretty sad that teachers have a countdown to the last day just as much as the kids. But if they weren't so darned irritating at this time of the year! It is like they are thinking, gosh, I didn't drive her crazy enough this year, I only have 4 weeks to make her go totally gray and lose her mind...I better get busy! LOL

I have one more IEP meeting to do so that is a relief! Only 19 more school days. Not too bad. And today was payday so that was nice. Although most of it went out in the mail with bills....:-( But Tim came home with his monthly sales sheet and I was freaking out at how much he sold! He sold almost $60,000 this month! Of course he only gets commision on what is delivered this month so he will not get all that but still, it will be more than what he had been making. I'm so excited. Maybe we can start sprucing up this place a bit and try to sell it and get a house with a big yard! We went house looking yesterday. So if this continues, we might just get us a new place! Cool! We are outgrowing this place and the dang water was raised to $45 a month and that is outragious!

*~*~**~*~*~*

I started a Bible study on Thursday nights at church. We are working on Breaking Free by Beth Moore. I forgot to do my daily work yesterday so I had to double up tonight. It was kind of good that Tim was not here as it was quiet, I had the sun shining in and it was peaceful so I could concentrate. 2 more sessions to complete for this week before we meet. And i'm scheduled to bring snacks this week. What should I bring? I'm searching my recipe books to ifnd something. I want something that we can eat if we haven't had dinner yet, but also not too heavy. I think I'll at least take salsa and dip. Then some type of sandwiches or something. I'll have to keep looking.....Maybe I'll get a good idea tomorrow night when we have our Townecraft party.

Did you notice I didn't say I was tired this time? :-)

Goodnight!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland