Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"too early..."

July 08, 2002~7:30 p.m.

I went to the Y this morning. I did 3 miles but it about killed me. I kept going and made it. Then I got on this machine that works your legs and arms and it about killed my thighs. Ugh. I did about 6 minutes and stopped. I then did the ab thingy and a couple of arm exercises. Pam came in about halfway through so we talked some.

Tim had jury duty today and didn't get chosen so he has to come back on Wednesday! I hope he doesn't get chose because they have a huge tent sale Thur-Sat and he needs to be there! Please please please!!!

It has rained off and on here today. Twice actually. Good for the grass and trees. Oh I laid out for 30 minutes after I got home from the Y. In my new bathing suit Tim bought me. It is a tankini. I didn't realize the top is a size smaller than the bottom. I guess someone messed it up. I'm going to go see if I can change it. The bottoms are a little droopy. :-)

This dag is becoming spoiled. Now all he wants to do is sleep on me all day. Everytime I sit down he is in my lap or laying on top of me. I swear we could nap off and on all day. And we have before! Hehe!

I can't believe school starts in less than a month. UGH! I hate it. Why do they cut our summers so short now...?

Tim's grandmother's doctor told her today that her cancer is back. It is wrapped around her trachea. They are going to discuss chemo again. I feel so bad for her. I hate it. She was doing so good. I am glad Tim's mom got to go see her last week. We are planning to go up in October and I hope it is not too late....

Another lady in our Sunday School class, her mother died last week from cancer. She was still so young. H. had just had a baby boy in November so I am glad the grandmother got to see her grandchild before she died. But so young and so early! It must be so hard to lose a parent so early. Anything is too early....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland