Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"grilling out..."

July 07, 2002~10:00 p.m.

We cooked an awesome dinner tonight. I wish we had guests to share it. G&H had just gotten home from their parents but ahd already eaten.

Tim grilled hotdogs, burgers, chicken wings and corn. We also bought potato salad. Tim didn't buy the baked beans because they were more than the lady had said so we missed out on that. I told him to go back and get some in a can at least but he didn't want to.. Oh well...We have plenty of left overs left. I made Tim some pistachio pudding (his fav) and I put marshmallows, pineapple and pecans in it. I've never made it before so I hope it is good. I bought the no fat no sugar kind. I hope the pineapple makes it taste good! LOL

While Tim grilled we played Mancala and then decided to eat dinner outside at the table. It was nice. We let Scooter stay outside with us as well. I threw him a corn cob and he loved it! He was in heaven. We finished just in time to see Sex and the City. I had never seen this episode before, so I was glad we watched it. Tim is watching Arliss now.

I took a long nap today I had stayed up too late last night reading so I was bone tired. Good thing we had wee church today so it kept me awake! We let the kids play a lot and then we put a movie on. We let them watch Pooh. They all had fun laying on the floor and I even got down and laid down too. One of the little girls started playing with my hair, it was so cute. And a little boy snuggled up to me. It was nice. I yearn for that. To have my own child and be able to snuggle up and let them play with my hair and just be together. *sigh*

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland