Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Movies, bumming"

July 06, 2002~3:40 p.m.

Yesterday, I finally got around to go ing to the Y. I was getting sore by the time I hit 1.5 miles but I stopped and did the machines and then came back and finished off another 1.5 miles.

I dropped lunch off for TIm and they were swamped so I ended up staying and helping type in some credit applications and such to help them get caught up. I then ate my salad and went home.

Pam and I ended up going to the movies last night. Since Tim had to work until 9 last night I wanted to do something with her, since her kids were going with their dad. So we went to see the Ya-Ya movie. It was pretty good. I cried during some parts. I mean my mother was not a drinker, but she did/has a short fuse and I remember times where she took after me with a belt in anger. Those were the parts I cried at, to see those kids being beaten by their own mother. It's sad to think some women have such chemical inbalances or mental problems that they can not even love their own children. I also felt sorry for the husband. To be in a loveless marriage. I'm so glad I'm married to someone who loves me and whom I love also.

After the movie, we met up with Tim at Beef O'Bradey's for dinner. I had my usual, buffalo style chicken salad with fat free ranch dressing. We had a good time.

Last night while we were getting ready for bed, I got a little playful with Tim and we started tickling and play wrestling in bed. It ended being a nice ending and a great way to fall asleep last night! ;-)

Today I had all intentions of getting up, cleaning house, and meeting Pam at the Y to work out. I woke up early then retreated to the living room to watch TV with Scooter. We both ended up sacking out all morning long in the snuggler recliner. We wasted the day away. I finally did get up and eat lunch a while ago and clean the kitchen. Now I need to shower or something. I feel like bum! I've done nothing! LOL Oh well. That is what summer is for.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland