Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"loss, neighbors"

July 02, 2002~6:42 p.m.

I slept in again today. Not too long though. Just till about 8:45. The dog was getting into stuff so I got up and chilled in the living room and watched tv for a while.

I finally got up and went to the Y and did an hour's workout and walked over 3 miles. I was too tired to push it to 4 miles like yesterday. It was all worth it though because I lost 3 pounds! I was so thrilled. It pushed me down to where the little slid thing on the scale is pushed down to the lower notch. I was so excited! I have lost a total of 32 pounds now. I jokingly asked Tim if I would get a new car and he said, maybe at 50 pounds lost. The reason I asked is because the teacher that I saw at the Y yesterday said her husband was buying her a new SUV because she was working out and watching what she was eating.

Tim has softball practice. I'm eating some real food finally.

We have found out our neighbor's might be moving at the end of the month. i'm bummed about it and kind of upset. They want to move closer into town but where they are building (same builder we both had)is a much smaller lot and a smaller home for more money. It is only 3 bedrooms. They will barely have a yard, but that is what he says he wants. He is downsizing but paying more. Whatever. I would not want to be cramped next door to someone like that neighborhood. It has a lot of elderly peopel in there so maybe they will enjoy the quiteness of it. There is also a pool which you pay a homeowner's association fee for. But that is the only plus I see about it. But they are members of the Y and can swim there also. Oh well. It tears me up that our next door friends are moving. They have only lived there since February. She is due in September and I hate that she is going to have to move and go through a change this quick and close to her due date. I think her husband is a real jerk for doing that and for trying to keep moving up or find the perfect neighborhood. He needs to think of his wife and how she will be almost due and have to have their newborn in a short term lease apartment and then move a 3-4 month old baby when the house is finally finished. Oh well. I have to not be bitter about it. Tim and I are making the best of our neighborhood and we are loving it and not thinking of moving. I'm just going to miss them.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland