Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Friday Five 3 days late"

July 01, 2002~10:13 p.m.

I totally forgot about FF until I saw that JoAnna did it. Thanks for the reminder!

When was the last time you...

1. ...sent a handwritten letter?

I wrote one out about a week ago to a former student. She moved to Tennessee and I received her surprise letter in the mail. I was so thrilled. I sent her one the next day and sent my email. Now she has emailed me back. But I know kids love receiving mail so I will probably still keep writing via usps-even if darn stamps went up!

I also write cards or letters to Tim's grandmotehr. She always sends them for holidays or "just because" so I like to send her things also.

2. ...baked something from scratch or made something by hand?

When I made my ham and cheese egg loaf for the cookoff contest. And wone first place. I am about to make a blueberry nut loaf tomorrow night, after I weigh in!

I usually do crafty stuff once in a while, I just haven't lately because half my supplies are still in the garage in boxes.

3. ...camped in a tent?

When I was a kid. Although Tim is begging me to go camping with him sometime. We bought a tent on sale last year and tonight we went to Target and bought a sleeping bag and got a nice chair for free. So I guess I'm going to have to go. We have talked about going to St. Mt to camp out one weekend.

4. ...volunteered your time to church, school, or community?

I work at Awana each year at church. We are off for the summer. Tim and I also watch the 3 & 4 year olds the first Sunday of the month during church service. I also helped at setting up for a watermelon cutting Sunday night at church along with helping in the kitchen for a VBS reception a few weeks ago. And helped at the VBS all week.

I do stuff at our school all the time. I'm on the cheer fund and do stuff for that. I don't do too much for the community since I'm already pretty busy with school and church.

5. ...helped a stranger?

I've helped older people in stores try to find items or something like that. Usually I try to be careful, but if I see someone in need and I can help, I try to offer my services.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland