Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Working out...fourth plans"

July 01, 2002~5:17 p.m.

My first real day to sleep in! I enjoyed it. I did wake up before noon though. Just want say how close to noon it was!

After I cleaned a little (the bug man was coming so I wanted to clean the bathroom) I finally showerd and headed out. I went by the newspaper to get extra copies of the cookbook. I bought 10 copies. They are only $1.00 each. Then I went by the post office to get some 3 cent stamps and some new 37 cent stamps.

After that I went to the Y and worked out. I did more than I have ever done on the treadmill. I barely make it an hour. I usually do a half hour. But today I kept pushing and I would get close to the time I wanted to stop but the miles weren't even so I would go until the miles were even and then the time would not be even and then I was talking to a fellow teacher and kept walking and I felt if I had already gone that far, why not go more? So I went to 4 miles, then I thought, if I do 5 more minutes I can do an even hour and a half which would be 4.25 miles. So I did it. I did 90 minutes and 4.3 miles today. I was wooped when I finished though. My legs were week. I haven't really eaten anything today except an apple and a lot of water. I'm eating cantaloupe now. I think I'm going to cook some veggies for dinner and try to do only that, no meat. After I see how I do on tomorrow's weigh in, I'll see how I am doing.

I received my Light Cooking magazine in the mail today so I will look through it for some neat recipes this week.

Tim and I arent' sure what we are doing this July 4th. We had planned on going to the theme park and grilling out at the picnic area and then enjoying the Honkeytonk Tailgate party with Rhett Akins, Darryl Singletary and Wade Hayes and also the fireworks and laser show afterwards. We were going to ask my mom and my nephew to go. But now my mom and dad are going to friends for the 4th evening and my nephew is going to be with his mom this week. So we might just go by ourselves. I just don't know if I want to lug a big grill for two people. Maybe Tim will invite some coworkers or something to go. I guess we will see. Tim also mentioned maybe doing an overnight beach thing. He doesn't have to be into work on Friday until noon so we could be back in time. But I don't want to miss this concert. I already missed Trisha Yearwood last Sunday because we were at the Braves game. So I guess we will talk about it and see what we will do....

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland