Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Watermelon ice...oh so Yummy"

June 29, 2002~11:44 p.m.

We had our TOPS rally today. It was pretty fun with people from all over south Georgia coming. I won top loser for officers in our chapter. Being as there are only 3 officers that are not kops, there wasn't many to choose from. But oh well. I got a stuffed dog for it. I've really got to get back on track with eating and exercise since our trip.

Tim and I went to ABC for dinner and had sandwiches and soup. My szechuan hot and sour was sooooo hot. Whew. I drank a ton of water. I actually have drunk over my amount of water needed for today, plus, tonight after dinner we walked over 3 and 1/2 miles. We ventured down a back road and came up on the main road to our neighborhood. It was dark and a little scary but it was different and took us a longer way. We got in the car and drove Scooter with us to map it out. It was 3.6 miles or so. Pretty good I guess. I need to keep it up everyday now.

Of course eating ice cream from Baskin Robbins didn't help. Tim stopped on the way to the house and got some low fat pralines and cream and I wasn't going to get anything, but I sampled the watermelon ice. It was delicious! Not too sweet and it was light. So I got some of that. I ate some when we got back from out walk. It has no fat but a lot of sugar, which I don't need, but it was good. I think it was 120 calories for a serving. It was better than ice cream or sherbet.

Tomorrow is church. I feel like I have been gone forever but it is just one week. I miss our pastor. He was on vacation for two weeks then we were gone a week so it has been 4 weeks since I have heard his sermons.

We are thinking of getting another lawnmower tomorrow. Since the cord broke on ours yesterday, we figured by the time we get the cord replaced and get the filters cleaned and such, we might as well buy a new one from Walmart. We have had this one for 3-4 years so we got our money's worth. Then maybe later my brother or Tim's dad can replace the cord and we can have it as a back up or sell it for a little bit. We still have a small patch in the back yard that needs mowing. The back yard is so big, it was taking forever to mow it. I hope that maybe I can continue to mow it for Tim this summer. I need the exercise and with his work schedule it is a load off his back.

I received my copy of the newspaper cookbook contest recipe book in the mail today. It comes out in tomorrow's paper but I got mine a day ahead of time. WooHoO! It was cool to see MY name and picture in it. It told where I worked and where Tim worked and that I was a first time entry. It was so cool. I have to buy lots of extra copies because my MIL wants one along with her two co-workers and my grandmother in law. So I need to buy at least 5 maybe more. I'll get one in tomorrow's paper and then I'll go to the paper office to pick up more Monday.

And as Dana wrote in my Tag board, I also was quoted in the recent Woman's Day magazine. That was cool to see and totally unexpected. A friend's mom called me first to tell me and then Dana saw it. Totally cool.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland