Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"what happens when I get up early on Saturday"

2001-04-28~11:52 a.m.

After the run in I had with the art teacher Wednesday I have felt like buying stuff for me! I know that is not an excuse but I like to use it as one! Plus I get paid Monday and I still have some money to spend, so WHY NOT???

Wednesday night I went to fashion bug and bought a couple outfits. Real cute capris that I feel good in. I wore them yesterday. And a dress that is too long but I'll hem it up. I had these 10 dollar off coupons and they are having a buy one get one half off sale so I saved a lot.

Also I have been admiring this quilt in domestications and ordered. Here is the link to the quilt. I got the shams and pillow too.

Domestications

I hope it is a good quality. Actually that is the most I've paid for a quilt. I'm used to buying 59.99 from Belks! LOL So this is a splurge.

We canceled our Townecraft party last night. Everyone was out of town or couldn't come so I called the lady and we rescheduled for Tuesday night when Tim doesn't have a softball game. Now the people we asked don't have an excuse not to come! LOL Plus my mom and some friends were coming but Friday was their girl's night out. So now they can come. I hope it is a good turn out.

Tim is working today. He had a good day at sales yesterday. I'm happy for him. He is so excited!

Tonight we are supposed to go out to Wild Adventures to watch Lonestar. I have to renew my pass soon as it expires right before Kenny Rogers comes on Memorial Day weekend. Tim's parents are coming cause his mom and my mom LOVE, Love Love Kenny Rogers. So we got them reserved seats on the 3rd row. We will settle for the cheap seats where we bring our lawn chairs and sit on the side. I don't care to see up Kenny's nostrils! LOL BTW, did you all know Kenny's in laws live here? His new wife is from here and her parents live in the county here. They have slowly been building a pond and gated entrance to the house. It is cool to watch them fix it up. Although it sure is dang slow!

I was pretty productive this morning. I woke up as Tim was leaving at 9 and I went out and cut the rose bushes down in the back heard. I put them in the dumpster roll out can thingy. I was out there till 11. It got pretty hot and Scooter got muddy from me watering the plants so I just gave him a bath. I was soaking wet afterwards too! LOL I need to take a shower myself so I can go take Tim lunch. Hmm, I've never done this much before noon on Saturday in a while! LOL

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland