Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"late night, movies"

June 19, 2002~9:50 a.m.

I had a fun day yesterday. First we took my nephew to see Scooby Doo. He is 10 years old and visiting my parents for the week. I wanted to do something fun for him. He enjoyed the movie. I thought there was too much burping and farting in it. Oh well. Kids like that. Especially boys.

Last night I met up at my friend's house at 6 to have a dinner night. She invited 3 other girls over to bring casseroles and we atea scrumptious dinner followed by a sinful dessert and then a game of chicken foot. We only played 4 rounds and then switched to Taboo. It was so much fun. Laurie and I were the best team!

After everyone left it was almot 11:00 and we decided to go walking. We walked maybe a mile but it was so hilly my calves hurt like heck! I got home before 11:30. It was so late and Tim was already asleep. I stayed up a little doing homework for this computer class I'm doing today. Which is where I'm sitting now. I'm working hard aren't I?

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland