Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"long class...swimming"

June 19, 2002~11:48 p.m.

2 classes down, one more to go. This class is so awful. I tell you. They are making a simple thing hard. It is like the end result we could have done in one day but they want us to expound on it and make it harder than what it is and it is taking us 3 days. Oh well, when I get my check I'll be happy. I was pissed today because we have to use specific words while making this chart or it is nor correct. The words have to be from their list. And the lady was checking mine and she even seemed confused on how to do it. Geesh...

I took my youngest nephew to the Y to swim today. We had a good time and was there over two hours. I stupidly did not put on sunscreen because it was overcast. Only the sun broke through and now I have a red chest, shoulders and the right leg and my face. It is not bad enough that it hurts, but it is red. I'll put sunscreen on tomorrow. I promise. M. had a great time swimming and is just like a fish. He didn't want to leave. We finally talked him into spending the night with us tonight. He is scared he will miss his ride back to Alabama to his mom's. I promised I'd keep my cell phone on tomorrow if they came to get him. We are meeting P and her kids at the pool to swim in the morning. I'm going to try to work out also. I did some laps in the pool the best I could with all those kids in there. I did arm and leg exercises. I also walked 2 1/2 miles tonight with Tim. I am enjoying my bubble baths afterwards.

M is so hyper. He has played video games, computer games and played with Scooter all night. I'm about to put him to bed. He needs to sleep. He is usually an early riser, which is why I'm letting him stay up late. I just told him to go sit down and calm down before bedtime.

I'm looking forward to my trip next week. Tim is also. I can't wait. I'll have to start packing Friday and Saturday. We leave early Sunday morning. Hotlanta, here we come!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland