Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"A couple days catch up and my monumentus walk"

June 18, 2002~12:29 a.m.

Wow, it seems like I have been away for a while. What have I been up to? Well, Saturday we went to a Steven Curtis Chapman concert. My student's mom came to it from Brunswick and we offered for her to stay the night here. I am so glad we have room in our home to be hospitable to people. So after the concert we were driving home and my car started giving me trouble. It was revving up but not shifting down (I have automatic) and the spedometer wasn't working. So I drove slowly to town and had Tim follow me to the Dodge place. I left it there and called them early this morning to tell them what happened. The same thing happened once before on my way back from Augusta and it was supposed to be fixed. The guy said it wasn't the same thing they had to replace but they kind of fibbed on the milage a little so I could get it in under warrenty. I thought that was nice of them. It is really supposed to be 36,000 miles but they said they could go as far as 38,000. And you know what? I was 13 miles away from that limit. Isn't God grand how he can make things work so well?

Sunday was the culmination of VBS that evening. The kids did great. It was a little confusion but it got done and was fun. The interim youth minister spoke so eloquently that I was very impressed with him. Even after he played "Clash Yahoo" all week in the skits. Oh and that morning we had a former member preach on how to be a Godly man from Titus. It was so great and awesome. Our pastor should be back from vacation this weekend. I'm glad they could go away together.

Today I had a computer course. It is 5 hours today, Wednesday and Friday. I will get a stipend of $250 for it. So that is great. It was a little boring in some parts but it was ok. The money makes it worth while. I have some homework to do with it so I better get on the puter tomorrow and research.

Tonight Tim and I went walking after we got home from dinner. The full route is 1.25 miles. I usually try to do two laps. We pushed it tonight and did 3 and since it would be 3.75 miles, we decided to go for it and walk another 5 minutes and make it an even 4 miles. I was so amazed at myself that I could go that long. That is the longes I have walked. WooHoo. I rewarded myself with a long bubble bath while I read my book. While I was reading (I have a tray that holds the book up) I scrubbed my feet with a pumice and a scrub. I want to get them nice and smooth. Then I lotioned myself up when I got out. I feel so relaxed. And I don't have to be up early tomorrow so I can relax. Although Tim has challenged me to get up early and go walking while he mows the grass. We will see if I actually do it or not!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland