Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Friday Five a day late"

June 15, 2002~12:08 p.m.

1. How often do you do laundry?

A couple times a week. I usually catch up on Saturdays. I try not to do much during the week because I know I won't have time to fold and put away. But if we need something cleaned we will do it during the week.

2. What's in a typical wash load?

Usually just clothes. I learned when I got married that Tim generates more dirty clothes than I do. So I'm always washing clothes. Mainly his. Although he does do laundry too. He just leaves it sitting in the dryer and will pick what he needs out of the dryer.

We don't wash our towels as often so I don't do towels that much. And I don't change the sheets as much as I should. I only have ours to wash so it is not much to do. And I only have to wash the other bed sheets when we have company.

3. Front or top loader? Powder or liquid detergent?

Top loader. I ALWAYS use Tide liquid detergent. I have broken down and bought a cheaper brand when Tide wasn't on sale but I always go back to Tide. And I love liquid because it does not leave powder stains. I d

4. Do you use fabric softener in the rinse cycle?

o on occasion. I try to use it with sheets as I like that extra smell that the Downy gives it. Also if I am washing something that I know I will hang to dry or sweaters, I use Downy so it will not have static.

5. Dryer or clothesline?

Dryer with everything except the things I hang to dry. I have a shelf in the laundry room that has a clothes rack as part of it. So I just hand clothes on that to dry, like shirts that I don't want to shrink. Also I might lay a pair of pants over the dryer to dry if I don't want them to shrink (like my capri's). I always dry on low heat and use a fabric softner sheet. I have learned that the Kmart off brand of sheets is awful. They stick together. I bought that new kind from Downy I believe and I really like it. The sheets are softer.

Today I have been doing laundry. But I have a big pile I need to fold. I hate folding...kind of like not wanting to unload the dishwasher.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland