Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"last day of vbs"

June 14, 2002~8:05 p.m.

Today was the last day of VBS. L had a blast. They had water fun at recreation time. THey had a slip n slid and a mall pool that the kids played in. L had so much fun. I got some cute pictures. I'm so glad he was able to go this week.

I ended up going shopping this afternoon. Daddy called me to tell me their anniversary is Sunday and to go buy my mom something. I went to Belk's and ended up getting her a nice cologne set that had 4 different items in it. I also got her two different pajamas, a cute pair of flip flops, a cute straw bag and a silver toe ring, anklet and earrings. Mom is into toe rings now. God help us. I had everything wrapped and tucked it into the straw bag.

They also had a deal where you get a free $10 gift card for every $50 you spend. So I got $40 in free gift cards. I used those to buy two ties for Tim for Father's day. Now I feel like I need to buy him something more since I only had to pay about $2 for them with my discount cards. Pam told me about this neat shoe shiner that she got for her brother. I think I might go see if I can find him one. He needs one.

Tim is working late tonight so I'm about to go meet him to go to dinner when he finishes.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland