Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"It works!"

June 12, 2002~2:15 p.m.

Hallelujah! I was just about to take my camera back this afternoon. I had tried it this morning and it still wasn't working. Well, just as I was about to pack it all up and take it to the store, I tried it one more time. IT WORKS! Maybe it just needed a rest. I am thankful. I hope it continues to work well.

I just got back from taking L home. I made him grilled cheese sandwiches for lunch (his request). I then went to SoGa Pecan to pick up Father's day gifts. Tim said that is what he wanted to get his dad and wanted me to go get it shipped today. So I went and picked out enough stuff to fill a nice basket and had them ship it. I also got stuff for my dad and I'm going to do his basket myself. I am going to get a few other things to put in there as well. I also would like to get Tim something nice since he is so good to me. He was so good to me at Mother's day and I want him to know how much I appreciate it. I do know he needs jeans but that is not really an exciting gift. I probably need to go get him some nuts from the place too. He loves them. I'll figure it out.

2 more days of VBS. It is going well. Although I am scared about weigh in tomorrow. All the good food they prepare for the workers is awesome and addictive. Grits every morning. And two days they have had pigs in a blanket. Now those are addictive. I should not eat any of it. I did go walking for 2.5 miles last night with Laurie. It was so humid. But I needed to do it. P said she might go at 4 to the Y today so I might try to go. I NEED to. I hate sweating..

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland