Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"falling down around me"

2001-04-26~10:59 p.m.

I have had a bad week. It seems everything is falling down on me. I have cried this week for the first time in a while. The last time I cried dealt with infertility. This time I cried for stress at work and feeling rejected. I cried in Tim's arms last night as we lay in bed. He is my rock and my strength. I feel like I tend to rely on him too much. I cling to him and depend on him. I am glad he is there for me though. I could not make it as well without him.

I started a new Bible study at church. It is some of the young married ladies in our ss class. It is called Breaking Free by Beth Moore. I really think it will do me a world of good. I need to study in the Word more and I need that female interaction of thoughts and I need that accountability of making sure I read and do my lessons. Maybe this is why satan has attacked me. I need to grow closer to God.

I'm tired, as always. I think I say that every night. Tomorrow is Friday. I don't have many people coming to that Cookware show. Everyone is going out of town. I feel rejected when people don't come. Even though it is not personal. I just take it personal. I need to keep remembering what Uncle Jim said. "You gotta get a thick skin! Don't let it bother ya!" Yeah, but sometimes I like soft skin.....

Goodnight!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland