Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"autopsy report"

June 06, 2002~10:57 a.m.

My cousin sent me the copy of my aunt's autopsy. We have been waiting to see the actual thing, not just hear the report from her husband. It was 17 pages long and I had to download it. I'll show it to my dad today.

It is sad to know she was in such an unhappy place in her life that she relied on prescription drugs. Oxycodone was the most present thing in her system. I suppose she took more than she thought she could handle. It was all given to her by a "friend." What a friend. Even though it says it was drug related, I am glad there is report of the contusions on her body. The scraps on her eyelid (which the husband said was resulted from the autopsy-hogwash). The bruises on her arms and wrists and face. That did not all happen from drugs. That happened from what her son did to her. It is a shame, but the only thing I can be consoled in is that she no longer has to live with them and she will never be beaten by either one of them, nor treated like they treated her. She will be in peace now, and THEY will have to live with how they treated her. Her son will forever have to remmeber beating the crap out of her less than 5 days before she died. He will have to sleep on that every night.

I still miss her...

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland