Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"working"

June 05, 2002~9:02 p.m.

I woke up late to meet P at the Y. I hurried and readied and got there the same time she was finishing. I was able to go with her and the kids to the pool. We hung out there an hour, then I went inside to do my workout. I was in there for over an hour. I did the treadmill and it kept messing up and cutting off. Arghh. I was in the regular cardio room. I usually go in the women's fitness center but the treadmills were full so I had to go in the other one. There weren't many people there so it wasn't bad. I hate it when it is full and all these guys are in there. So I kept going on the treadmill and I was not used to this type. I have no idea how long I walked on it. I would guess 40 minutes or so. My legs were pretty weak and so I hopped on a bike and tried that. I did about 5 minutes or so then I did this 10 minute ride where you go up and down hills. Whew I did it, but I kept watching TV to get my mind off of it. I was in there for way over an hour working out.

I'm going to go back tomorrow also to get some more work in time. I am afraid I am going to be gaining weight this week since AF is here. I hope not!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland