Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"goodbye white legs"

2001-04-22~10:22 p.m.

I think I'm going to have a tan this summer. Goodbye white legs, hello tan!

I've been going out on Sunday afternoons and on Tuesday and Thursday nights to Tim's ball games. ON Sunday it is co-ed and we happen to have fielded 2 teams from our church for it. I am the official team baby sitter so I need to be at both games. So I am out there from about 2-4:30 at least. So I am getting some sun honey! I was smart enough to put sunscreen on today though. So I didn't get burnt. Just some sun added to what I already had. My face got a little pink on the nose and forehead. It makes me feel good. Now I won't have ugly white legs like I usually do! And we have 7 weeks left I think.

Tim and I also have walked the block two nights in a row. The weather is so beautiful at night. The wind is blowing and a cool breeze falls upon my face as I walk under the stars. It is so wonderful. Now I hope I can continue. I need to.

I have decided to call the local endocrinologist and see if she treats patients with infertility. She is new and newly married and maybe she will be nice to go to and I won't have to drive, worry about calling before they close like I do at the other one. They just really pissed me off that they turn their answering machine on before their closing time. Maybe I need a change. I wonder if my insurance will let me change. I can always say since she is new, I'd like to go to someone local. I'll have to check into it....

It is late...But I took a nap today. Our sleeper love seat that we moved into the living room does not sleep well when you rest your head on the shoulder of it. My jaw feels like it is out of place and my collar bone area does too. Ouch! I'll remember not to sleep like that on there again. Now my leather sofa sleeps like a dream. If I could sleep on that every night I'd be so happy! When I was a single girl, I would during the summer. It was so nice! But now I have Tim to cuddle up to so that more than makes up for it!

Night night!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland