Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Monday, Monday"

2001-04-16~10:19 p.m.

Monday, Monday.....

I had a looooongggg meeting today. It was for my hearing impaired student. We had to reschedule to today cause the parents were wanting all this stuff. So I had to just wait and have my director be there so she could answer questions. One of the problems is these parents have been to a lot of the parental forums and heard other parents give horror stories and they were ready to fight. The step mom told us she was totally flabergasted that we are going to pull an interpreter for her for 2 segments a day next year. Our director asked her why, that we are going to do what is best for the child. We will do it for a trial basis and then meet to see if it helps her learning. I think she does learn better with sign. So I was glad that was taken care of. The danged meeting lasted from 3 pm until after 5:30! I didn't leave school until 6:00 PM and then Laurie (The SLP) and I stood in the parking lot and talked till 6:30 about the meeting and church. (She is trying to find a church to go to). SO now I have to just make a few corrections and turn this sucker in. Whew! Now I only have 2 more to go, no, 3 more to go before school is out. ON this Thursday and one I need to schedule next week. THey should not be tough ones. I just have to keep remembering....

It is now Monday 4/16/2001 at 10:24:38 PM

(((Event: End of the 2001 school year!

Scheduled For 5/25/2001 04:00 PM

1 month 8 days 17 hours 35 minutes 22 seconds or

5 weekends or

39 days or

929 hours (619 waking hours) or

55,775 minutes or

3,346,521 seconds))))

Easter weekend went well. My MIL was impressed with my cooking. Everyone enjoyed it. And the house was fairly clean. Maybe the floor was not scrubbed on the baseboards and the windows not all clean, btu hey, the floor was cleana nd all clutter was picked up, the laundry was done as well as the dishes. So there....

The girl who took our dog Angel called tonight. Angel got out and broke a cat's leg. The animal control said since she can jump the fence that she can't stay in the city limits. We don't know what to do. She is going to call the humane society tomorrow and see if they can take her back and train her and find a home. She is just so WILD!!! So hopefully they can do something with her.

Well I was up too late the last few nights. So I better get to bed.

Night Night!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland