Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"Helen"

2001-03-17~00:12:59

Finally the weekend! I have been tired all week. We have tested at school and I am thrilled it is over with!

Tim and I went out to eat tonight at Texas Roadhouse. I love that place! Tim looks os handsome in his dress shirt and tie. I'm not used to him dressing up like that. I feel slummish in my jeans so I feel like I need to dress up when we go out! But he looks so good and I'm proud of him for his new job position and hopefully the salary benefits that will come from it.

Tim's Mom called tonight. His toher grandmotehr, Helen, has cancer again. Either that or it was never all the way gone. It is in her back, lungs and stomach. I know it hit Tim hard. The realization that he might lose two grandmothers in a year or so is hard. I have no idea what the doctors hold for her. I hope it can be helped. She has to go next week to the doctor with family to discuss it. I'm praying he will have hope for her!

I am planning on enjoying tomorrow. The weather has been beautiful today and I expect it will be tomorrow as well. I want to go sit in the backyard that looks so pretty since Tim fixed it and enjoy the view and sun. I am thinking of doing a few errand and taking Tim lunch at work. There is also a craft show at the park and I might go take a look. I don't want to spend money though!

I went by special ed today and talked to my director. We discussed some things and she was really nice. I hate to see her go. She is retiring. I think things will NEVER be the same when she is gone.

I feel bad about what I wrote a few days ago about Grandma Helen. I didn't know that she was hurting so bad and she probably knew that the cancer was abck and feared it. No wonder she was so cranky and uptight. I guess I'd be like that too if I knew I might have a diagnosis like that. God please forgive me for being petty and having those thoughts. Please watch over Helen and give her confort and peace.

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland