Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"back from silence"

2001-03-14~21:36:03

It's been a while...

I have been tired all week. I need caffeine! I haven't had any all day and I can tell it!

This week has been testing at school. They are doing the SAT 9. All my kids but 4 are being tested. The others get special modifications. They are pulled ina smaller environment and given extra time and the questions can be read aloud to them. You just can't help them solve any problems.

The other special ed teacher wanted a break from his class so he asked if he could do the testing in my room while I go to his rooma nd watch his kids (who don't take the test). His kids are the lowest functioning group. It has been different. Actually they don't do much. He does a little bit of vocational work in the morning and then they just listen to music till lunch, then take a nap and then get ready to leave. But I'll try not to talk bad about him. My other 4 students are in tehre iwth me too that dont' take the test. So we have 11 kids and 2 other para pros in there. We have taken them to the gym to play ball. They love it and get lots of energy out! By the time lunch rolls around the other teacher is through so he comes and takes his class back. I want to go back into testing though. My para pro said he reads the questions too fast and is not as good with them as I am. I want the kids to do their best.

I have been proud to hear that my kids are oding well. The teachers that had them said they worked hard. 5 days of testing is a killer but theya re doing pretty well. Especially since I have not given them homework this week! LOL

One of my studnets said the math portion was easy! I was so happy. It showed they are learning something! I'm glad they retained it. I will be interested in looking at the scores whent hey get back!

Tim had the day off today. He did a WONDERFUL job on the yard. He cut the grass and planted new flowers. He put azaleas in the back yard and put pine straw on all the beds. It looks great! Now the back yard looks goos so when people come over we cna have functions out there. The holes Angel dug are filled now! She tore our yard up!

Tim also fixed dinner. Grilled burgers, corn, salad and strowberry shortcake for dessert. Yummy! Nice to not have to cook during the week.

Scooter had his last shots today! Yipee! No more until next year. Thank goodness cause 50 bucks each time was killing me! I need to take him to the groomer though and get his "puppy cut" as the vet girl told me. She said they will clip his hair in his paws and around his eyes and nose and his butt. Yuck! I'm sure he will look good when he is through. Maybe I can take him in the next week. Darned dog peed in my car! I guess I should have let him pee before getting in. It was on my passenger seat.! I have to get something to clean it up so it doesn't smell! That darn thing~But I love him so! He is like my baby!

Well, I'm headed to bed. I'm Tired!!!!

Night all!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland