Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"frustrations...anger"

2001-03-09~21:59:35

It's finally Friday! YeeHaw! And I only worked 3 days this week. but I'm still excited for the weekend.

I was going to meet Lenay in Macon tomorrow but she had to cancel. I understood that something came up. But I'm sure we will meet soon. I want Dana and Melissa to be able to meet with us too!

Tim and I went to Shoney's tonight. I'm glad I didn't have to cook! It has been rainy all afternoon and night.

Next week will be Stanford 9 Acheivment test ALLLLLLL week. It is going to be a long week I'm sure. I had to cover my walls so nothing academic was showing. All but about 4 of mine will be testing. My other 4 will stay in the other Special ed room and just work in there until testing is done. I'm going to test on Monday and Mr. Taylor is doing ther rest of the week. He needs a break from his students and I'll have fun working with his kids.

Tim talked to his mom tonight. He said his brother, Mike, and family are going to plan to go to Missouri this summer. He is married to a lady that had two kids previously and they just had a son. They got married two months after we did. They live in California. His wife has never met anyone in the fmaily except Tim's parents. Of course they seem to get along great with TIm's real dad (Bob) and step mom (Meg) but my SIL doesn't seem to be too keen on my MIL. Although it has gotten better since she had a child. Now my MIL is overjoyed because they made her a grandma. I can't help but have jealous feelings about that since I have been trying for almost 2 years now to have a baby and paid a ton of money with nothing to show. Damn right I'm jealous that she can pop out a third kid in about a year since they have been married. She never had custody of her other kids either till their father was killed in a car accident. I'm mad as hell about it and expecially for hte fact that they have not been to Missouri at all to meet the rest of the family. Tim took me to MO.about 5 months after we were dating during spring break so I could meet his grandparents and uncles and cousins. I mean if we were getting serious about getting married I wnated to know his family. Tim's SIL has NEVER met them. So I guess it is not a priority. And they never told anyone but Bob & Meg about their wedding until the Wednesday before it so no one could afford to go to it.

So anyway, what I'm getting at is, Mike couldn't come to his own grandmother's funeral but now he wants the family to go to MO this summer so they can see his other grandparents before they die. Too bad they never got to meet Hermanda. She was a wonderful lady. But they will never know. And for her funeral, they sent 2 dozen red roses after the funeral to Bob's house. AFTER the funeral. Real nice about thinking ahead of time. Why not send it the day before. They had almost 4 days notice. And WHY red roses? I've never known that was appropriate for a funeral. Whatever.

Do I sound like a bitch tonight? I guess I am acitng like one. I gues this is the NON sweet side of me coming out. It rarely appears but it is there! I just still keep think ing about what Tim's grandma helen had written in her e-mails to Tim's mom about complaining about me and stuff. And how she wished we had not stayed at her house cause she will have to buy a lot of groceries cause we are big people. I don't care about if she cooked for us or not. I offered to buy groceries. She wouldn't take it. I could have cooked but she wouldn't let me. I did wash dishes but did that matter, no, she still found something to complain about. I know it is mostly her just trying to find something to complain about but it really hurt my feelings and I'm still reeling over it! She also said there was jealousy between teh daughter in laws. Damn right there is. She doesn't know the HELL I've been through trying to have a baby and not getting results and a part of me dies inside each time they mention about Mike's baby and how he loves him so much and is such a good father. Well, I would think any father would love on their child when they are newborn. I hope it continues. But it just irritates me to hear them go on and on about this baby and how much they love it and how cute he is. It tears me up inside! No one on that side of the family knows what I have been through. That I have been through surgery trying to get pregnant. That I've spent a ton of money and stuck myself with injectables and had inseminations to try to get pregnant. All to no avail. They have all been blessed with having it easy getting pregnant. They don't know the hardships of infertility and what it does to someone. It kills you slowly inside......

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland