Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"catching up"

2001-01-23~23:52:14

I knew I wouldn't be able to do this everyday! I'm trying!

I've been busy with work and trying to get IEP's finished for meetings. We had one of the toughest ones today. Her mother is a real wacko sometimes. But it really went ok. It ONLY lasted an hour and a half! LOL I made my principal come to it. The mother has the hots for him so we have been told that if he came, she would probably be more reserved and not try to do anything unrational. I think it worked. It was funny cause when he walked in and pulled a chair up, she said, You can sit by me. Then we were all eyeing each other trying not to laugh and she said, well, that's not an ORDER, but there is room....! LOL It was hilarious. After she left, We all were laughing so hard. Our Special Ed director was laughing so much her eyes were red! I have never seen her laugh so hard in my life!

I did feel good since she praised me so much. I don't want to take all the credit for her daughter's improvements but she did say how she was thrilled and wants her to stay at the school with me until she is older. I'm thinking, NO WAY! After we got through, the director did tell me to keep up whatever I'm doing with the child, as it is making the mother happy. So that made me feel good.

Oh Tim got a new car yesterday! He got a 95 white Explorer Limited! It is so awesome! It has power everthing. Even a thing that tells you how many miles per gallon you are getting and how many miles till you need to fill up. It is so great! It has leather enterior and looks like brand new! I can't believe it is a 95! I'm so jealous of it! But he said I can drive it anytime. I told him I'd like to drive it Friday to school so I can show Mrs. Brown, my para professional.

We also went by my dad's to look at the puppies my uncle has. They are little mini puppies and are soooooo cute. I think they are a mix of maltese and poodle. They are white with curly fur. They are so adorable. I want one so bad. But we have Angel, our bug dog and we really dont' need another animal. Angel is really too big for us to handle, but we had no idea how big she would get. Tim saw how much I liked them though and said that if we wanted to take care of them we could. So I might go by tomorrow and bring them over here. We have to figure out where we are goign to put them and things. How to keep them out of the cat's way. I think she will do ok with them. She won't hurt them. Just wonder what they are. She will probably jump on hte bed where they can't get her. I just don't look forward to paper training them! LOL I just wish we could find someone with a bigger backyard to take Angel. She needs room to play.

Tim is at softball. He is filling in for Matt's team. I can't believe they have winter ball! It will be time for Spring before you know it!

Better get ready for bed. I have early duty tomorrow!

Night!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland