Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"unfair"

2001-01-17~21:00:25

Hey! I'm actually posting two days in a row!

Today has been fairly ok. I have been feeling bloated still and really wonder if I'm about to start my cycle.

I called my Reproductive Endrocrinolgist (RE) today for the results of my second progesterone test. It was the same. I was really bummed. I was at school when I called so I had to put up a front. If I had been at home I probably would have cried. So that means I did not ovulate this past ccyle. He told me to take prometrium to get my period to start and then to call him. I think I'll wait a couple days to see if my period will start naturally. I have been using progesteron cream, as recomended from my friend Leslie, and I wonder if it will help my cycle at all. So I'm not going to rush it. My RE had said that we would try two more cycles of Clomid and then move onto injectables. I don't want to go to injectables and I know we can not afford them. I'm still paying on the last ones we did in January a year ago! So I might try to wait out a little and exercise and keep trying to lose weight and see if that will help. I just don't know if I can emotionally go through another injectable round. Especially now that my new RE lives so far away. Maybe if I had to, I would wait until the summer. I pray I don't have to.

What made it even worse was one of the teacher's daughter came by school today with her newborn baby. She is only 17 and dropped out of school about a year or two ago and stays at home during the day, I guess having sex with her boyfriend. The gossip around school was whether the baby was a mixed-race baby, since she had been hanging around with a guy of a different race. From what I saw of the baby, he looked to have some hispanic in him. He has real dark hair. And he is only 6 days old. It sure didn't make me feel better to see her flaunting around this teenager, unmarried, living at home, not in school, dropout, carrying a newborn. And driving the nice truck that mommy and daddy bought her when she was 15. Why is life so unfair sometimes?

On another subject, I have a ton of IEP's to finish for next week. I stayed a little late today working on it, but plan to stay tomorrow to work some more. If I need to, I'll bring the lap top home this weekend.

Now I'm just waiting on hubby to get home from work. He said he might have to stay late for some reason. I guess they are having a meeting. I wonder if they are going to fire anyone. They have some crappy guys working for them that need to go!

I've already cooked dinner and I'm just waiting until he gets home. We are having a frozen type dish with noodles, chicken and veggies. Also a salad and I boiled some eggs. I think I'll go get some meats like ham and turkey and make a big chef salad tomorrow or so. Sounds good to me!

Take care!

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland