Grits & Eggs

Grits & Eggs

New

Older

E Mail

View my guestbook

"crap...."

November 29, 2001~12:16 p.m.

I got one more gift bought today. I bought M. a Barbie Veterinary car and the Barbie Pet doctor to go with it. She better like it. Barbie stuff is expensive. Gosh.

I still have to buy for my parents, brother, nephews, in-laws and SIL. Gosh I have a lot to buy for. And for Tim. I am trying to wait until pay day, which is tomorrow.

We have closing on my old house today. I spent all yesterday pissed off because they are making me pay interest on the 20 days extension that the buyer asked for to change banks to get a better interest rate. I filled used that I had no idea that in being the nice person I am, I allowed her 20 extra days so she could get a better interest rate, but in the end, I'm going to end up owing aver $250 more in interest. I feel so pissed off. I think she owes me that amount. The lawyer told me that when I signed the paper to extend it, I gave up those rights. He said my realtor should have told me. I feel so mad. And of course my realtor is conveniently out of the office until Saturday. So I'm having to go through another one. My dad said that the realtor needs to take that out of his commission and if not, he was going to be mad as hell with him when he got back. I hate that this is a problem since we go to church with the realtor, but that is his job and what he is getting paid commission for. From my calculations I don't think I'll get more than $1700 back on my house. That totally stinks. After all we put into it. The d*mn closing costs and realtor fees are going to kill me. I was just so mad last night. I guess I need to go check if I have any messages. We were at the mall this morning so the realtor substitute might have called.

If anyone has any suggestions, let me know. They close at 3 today...

The lawyer told me to ask if she will pay the difference or at least split that cost. But he said if I don't get that in writing before 3 it will be impossible to get...

Crap..

Lilypie 5th Birthday Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to adopt Ticker

Sunshine Rewards

Yesterday ~*~ Tomorrow

~*~Did ya miss somethin'?~*~

clothes - March 13, 2009
day off - February 16, 2009
don't hurt - February 09, 2009
rain - August 23, 2008
catching up - February 16, 2008

Diaryland